ezfoki.blogg.se

China cat sunflower lesson
China cat sunflower lesson







china cat sunflower lesson

The nice lady returned soon after Sarah did. Her description was definitely th a of Sarah, so I told her she was out “mousing” at the time and would return in a couple of hours. She explained that she moved to Florida and not being able to take her beloved car with her, she gave her to the farmer who accepted to keep her with many others. We had no idea how old Sarah was but one day we met a lady coming down our road, liking for her Sweetheart. Needing to continue my preparation, I cleared the first drawer of my desk to make space for her and this became her favorite spot. When I prepared my class work she would jump on my preparation book, lay down on it and look at me smiling and very comfortable. She ate all but certain organs which ” she left for me” to clean up and dispose of. We lived on farm land where Sarah could hunt, bring her prey to my porch, for my attention then after being congratulated, she consumed her treat.

china cat sunflower lesson

My last cat came to me from the farm across the road. They were at times independent but other times very affectionate.

china cat sunflower lesson

I love both cats and dogs? I especially love kittens. My brother Pauly named the cat “Meow,” saying, “I want my cat to be able to say his own name!” But Dad eventually gave in and the cat was added to our feline menagerie. The next day when our Dad saw the cat on the side porch, he yelled, “No more cats!” and shooed the cat off the porch and down the driveway. My brother, Pauly, and I fed him on the sly. It was a lean black and white tom with a rather dour face. One day, someone dumped a cat off in front of our farm. We adopted him when our neighbors moved away.) I also named several kittens after my favorite Cleveland Indians: Herbie (Herb Score), Rocky (Rocky Colavito), and Roger (Roger Maris who played for Cleveland years before he became a Yankee and earned an * for his 61 home runs in a season!) Growing up on a farm, we always had outdoor cats: Tommy, Babs, and Lucifer. Cats have been known to lower their owner’s stress levels. About 90% of those women said that men who own cats are “nicer” than guys who don’t.Ī cat leaves a much smaller carbon footprint than a dog.Ī cat is good for the human heart. In one survey, 82% of women said they are more attracted to men who like animals. What are some of the benefits of owning a cat?Ĭats can be a great emotional support during difficult times. Some domestic cats may seem to be most active at night, but some people say domestic cats are really crepuscular, most active during the twilight hours of dawn and dusk. They can see at light levels six times lower than what we humans need to see. Egyptian traders introduced cats to the Greeks and the Romans and other parts of Europe.Ĭats also have powerful night vision. But soon they became so numerous, they eventually spread to India and Japan. In China, cats were owned primarily by the wealthy. The Egyptians regarded cats as sacred because they curbed disease and helped protect crops from rodents and other pests. We know domestic cats were in ancient Egypt over 4,000 years ago. They can be found almost everywhere-including on the internet! But where did domestic cats come from? They are likely descended from the African wildcat. Now that I’ve connected today’s holiday with my topic, let’s talk about cats.ĭomestic cats today are the world’s most popular pet. Kennedy, Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, Bill Clinton, and George W. She supposedly replied, “Cats.” The truth is, many US Presidents had cats while in the White House-including Theodore Roosevelt, Calvin Coolidge, John F. In fact, someone once asked his wife if the president had any hobbies.









China cat sunflower lesson